Hussein is Two!

On the first day of Eid-Ul-Adha, we took the opportunity of the family gathering celebrated Hussein’s second Birthday (which is actually on the 25th of November…). The best part for him, of course, was opening and exploring his presents: Mainly all sorts of cars to satisfy his madness about cars!

And mentioning cars, I made a special two-shaped car race cake for him which small cars on top (I actually used some of his toys..). I got the idea from the internet and made some changes. The cake was a chocolate cake which everybody loved.

Here are the recipes:

For the chocolate cake I used:

350 g butter

350 g caster sugar

225 g flour

100g cocoa powder

25 g milk powder

2 Tablespoons baking powder

1 teaspoon vanilla

6 eggs

I just blend all ingredients together and put into the oven for about 40 minutes.

I used two round pans, removed a little part from each and sticked them together using melted chocolate to get the above shape.

For the topping I used:

melted chocolate to cover the whole cake and stick the topping

green-tinted coconut for the grass (I put some coconut into a plastic zip-lock bag, melted some food color powder in some water, added into the bag and rubbed with my hands around the bag until all coconut turned green),

for the street I mixed some cocoa powder with water and blue color to get the black color

Some white chocolate strips for the white strips on the street

some sweets for decoration.

For the ”Happy Birthday” card, I used two halves of a straw to anchor the white card which I wrote on.

Leave a Reply

