Homemade playdough for my toddler

Hussein playing with his playdough

Hussein playing with his playdough

Toddlers especially enjoy playing with playdough and since it is not convenient to always buy new playdough when you need it (and u usually need it more than twice a day, after that all colors are mixed up and you end up throwing it away)  and also because of the toxicity and mess (the one I tried stained everything it touched), I usually make my own playdough at home. It’s really easy.

Here is the recipe I use for each color:

1 and a half cup flour

third cup water (add more if needed)

1 Tablespoon oil

1 teaspoon salt

1 Tablespoon corn flour (optional)

food color

 

I usually wrap them in a sealed plastic bag in the refrigerator and when Hussein wants to play with them, i get him a small portion from every color.  I am not worried even if he tries to taste it and it doesn’t stain his clothes or the carpets.

2 Responses to “Homemade playdough for my toddler”

  1. Hussein Fahmy Says:

    بسم الله ما شاء الله ..

    Little Hussein seems to be heading for a nobel prize insha’allah 😀 …

    Mabrouk ya Laila!!.. back to the old successful blogging experience and insha2allah better..

  2. lailame Says:

    Thanks, Hussein!
    I am so happy being back to blogging, too..
    hope u like my new blog


Leave a Reply

