Who are you? Yes, you!

Hello, there,
I’ve been seeing you around for a while
actually for a long while now
walking around in my clothes,
doing things I never like to do.
Yes, you!
you claim you’re me?
haha, of course not!
I would never wish to be you one day
or you to be me!
Stop trying to be me,
or trying to make me you.
Yes, you!
I’ve been trying to ignore your presence for a while
actually for a long while now
walking around in my clothes.
But whatever you do, you don’t resemble me.
And I’ll never resemble you.
You hear me?
Yes, you!
you’re not mad at me?
you’re not sad I am criticizing what you do?
I really wished you would run away,
ashamed of yourself!
It seems I had to catch you before,
now it’s already too late to change you.
Or drive you away from me.
But I don’t like you.
Yes, you!
Nor seeing you everyday
walking around in my clothes
nor hearing you everyday
speaking and singing with my voice,
trying to imitate me,
or to let me imitate you,
Yes, you!
I had tried to forget me
and to just watch you
as you walk around in my clothes,
but now I want to remember me,
and forget you.
Yes, you!
Now you’re even stronger than me,
I’m speaking but it seems
you never hear me,
but I hear you
as you speak loud and clear,
trying to impress me.
This is my place,
I was here before you,
and these are my clothes,
and this is my voice.
give them back to me!
No, I didn’t give them to you.
or maybe I did,
but now they’re mine.
You hear me?
Yes, you!


Originally Posted By Laila Hussein to Thoughts & Tips at 3/02/2008 11:43:00 PM

Leave a Reply

