Feeling like a “grown-up”

I feel I am grown-up.

Don’t ask me why because a grown-up doesn’t talk about his feelings.
Don’t think I am frustrated about that because a grown-up doesn’t get frustrated.
Don’t try to change me, because a grown-up can hardly change.
Don’t ask me about my passions, because a grown-up shouldn’t have passions.
Don’t ask me about my ambitions, because a grown-up doesn’t have time for ambitions.
Don’t tell me that I should have, because as a grown-up I won’t let you tell me what to do and what not to do.
Don’t dream with me, because a grown-up only dreams reasonable dreams.
Don’t tell me a joke, because a grown-up shouldn’t laugh his heart out.
Don’t flirt with me, because I don’t have a lot to say to you as a grown-up and my time is more precious than just to flirt with you.
Don’t critisize me, because as a grown-up I will prove you wrong.
Don’t tell me that you dream to change the world, because as a grown-up I will disappoint you and tell you you can’t.
Don’t buy me flowers, because as a grown-up I won’t be touched , just buy me nestcafe instead, I need it more.
Don’t try to impress me, because as a grown-up nothing will impress me.
Don’t draw me a painting, because as a grown-up I only like black and white.
Don’t sing to me, because as a grown-up I don’t feel music, I like the sound of machines more.
Don’t complain to me, because as a grown-up I won’t pity you.
Comment as you want on what I said, but as a grown-up I don’t care!!!!


Originally Posted By Laila Hussein to Thoughts & Tips at 12/28/2007 03:34:00 PM

Leave a Reply

